User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    rcom440's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    122
    GeekBux
    15,516.92
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    2
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us florida


    Default RM011 Dark Night KVF version review

    Dark Night arrived yesterday and Iím positively surprised with this KVF release.


    (Bright light)

    FC pattern is refined now. It runs horizontally with some areas that are uneven as it should be. Itís a big step in a right direction by KVF.
    I wish there were more uneven areas but itís WAY-WAY better than anything else available on the market right now. It looks great.
    Complexity of the pattern can be achieved - itís more complex on the back case. It also depends how it was cut. But the big thing for me is the direction pattern runs. Ok lets see some pics of the case and FC pattern in different lighting conditions.








    Dial looks great. Kvf payed more attention to subdials so markings are accurate. Many KVF rm011s have incorrect markings on the 9oclock subdial that also include white ghost.






    Crystal is about the same as Iím white ghost that I used to own. It does reflect light. But itís not a deal killer as it can be fixed by prof Steve. However gen rm watches donít have 2AR.

    Lume ****s:





    Strap and clasp are same kvf rm011 white ghost quality.

    Thickness and shape of the case is still the same. But I think overall feel of the rep is more premium than white ghost I used to own. At one point I will compare them together side by side.

    Some pics of the gen Dark Night:






    More pics of KVF:







    In conclusion itís a very good rep. I really like it. I think pics speaks for itself. I took all pics with iPhone.

    Iím waiting to see what ZF comes out with. I think I will skip ZF rm052 skull as itís too cheesy for me but I will definitely get ZF RM011 when it comes out - who knows how long we will wait.

    In the meantime Iím thinking about newly released kvf rm035 America.
    Cheers!!!


    Sent from my iPhone

  2. #2
    Member
    rcom440's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    122
    GeekBux
    15,516.92
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    2
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us florida


    Default



  3. #3
    Member
    rcom440's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    122
    GeekBux
    15,516.92
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    2
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us florida


    Default


  4. #4
    New Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    12
    GeekBux
    1,154.53
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Region
    au new south wales


    Default

    Great review and pics mate.

  5. #5
    Super Senior Member
    zenmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,349
    GeekBux
    170,656.41
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us california


    Default

    the watch looks great! i'm thinking of getting one with stainless steel casing version myself. just curious about what you said "Many KVF rm011s have incorrect markings on the 9oclock subdial that also include white ghost", what exactly are incorrect on the 9 o'clock subdial?

  6. #6
    Expert Eyes
    Bmw760's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1,948
    GeekBux
    282,124.76
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    20
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us california


    Default

    This looks nothing like gen. They have a long way to go on RM's.
    1:1 BLUERAY 4K QC Princess Patrol

  7. Likes 1 Member(s) liked this post
  8. #7
    New Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    7
    GeekBux
    1,062.40
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Region
    ca ontario


    Default RM011 Dark Night KVF version review

    Actually a lot of the KVF RM11-02s are very hard to tell part from the gen if selected in ceramic ... most are very nice. Have a Le Mans myself and am very very happy with it have gotten nothing but compliments while stepping out of the Range Rover or walking my little French bull dog with it! Wear it with confidence brother!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  9. #8
    Member
    Sommelier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    163
    GeekBux
    20,066.32
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    2
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Last time I checked (early 2018 I think), RM replicas were utter ****...it seems they've made some progress. The rotor alone is a nice improvement

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-14-2017, 10:22 PM
  2. Review - Precious Times Submariner 2008 Version Review!*RepGeek Award Winning Thread*
    By Jackjo in forum Jackjo's Watch Crib - Mods and Reviews
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 09-20-2008, 09:44 PM
  3. PAM164 "Best Version" Review/Comparison with previous version
    By FiFi in forum Panerai Reviews and Comparisons
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-21-2008, 12:53 AM
  4. Review of ROLEX Explorer II (black version) OUTDATED MODEL!
    By By-Tor in forum By-Tor's Watch Reviews
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-16-2007, 09:23 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-16-2007, 03:52 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



About RepGeek

Replica Geek is a discussion & review forum for all fans of Replica Watches from around the World. Let's Chat About Replica Watches on Replica Geek.

RG Dealers