User Tag List

Results 1 to 17 of 17
  1. #1
    Elite Spartan
    j4jure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    In customs
    Posts
    1,672
    GeekBux
    111,524.75
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Country
    pirate
    Region
    european union


    Default Review: Hublot Classic Fusion 45mm

    This was delivered to me yesterday together with the AP Diver and as nice as the AP is, i was more impressed with this new CF rep. I chose the Black Magic model, since i already have the All Black Big Bang and that is enough stealth for me.

    Here's the gen:



    And the rep:




    The carbon fiber on the dial is done very well, the pattern and it's visibility change depending on the angle, so you go from a completely clean glass-like look to full CF sportiness. Double AR is excellent and let's the dial show off it's beauty. The sides of the ceramic case are perfectly curved. The datewheel cut-out could be improved. I believe the gen has a slight bevel. The datewheel font should be slightly bolder. I may consider modding this with a gen ETA DW. There's also a flaw on the strap covers which go under the bezel right up to the curved part. The gen covers have about 1mm of flat surface before they break (as seen in picture 1).



    The factory decided to use the A2824 movement instead of the A2892 that powers the gen. Why this decision was made i don't know. We've already seen Big Bang King reps with A2892 so movement availability is obviously not the issue. Hopefully this will be addressed with a later version. Otherwise, the caseback engravings and color aren't bad at all. The font of the caseback engraving should be bolder.

    Gen:


    Rep:


    They used the correct ss screws for the clasp so there's little to complain about there. The clasp and strap are also very comfortable, rubber seems to be of decent quality. Strap length could be a problem for some: I have a 6.75" wrist and i only have one hole left on the strap. Something to consider if you have a smaller wrist.

    Gen:


    Rep:


    The rep is generally of excellent build quality and all the parts are finished to a high standard and fit together nicely. The one issue i found was there is a small gap between the strap and the case which is not present on the gen.

    Gen:


    Rep:


    Here's a size comparison with the regular Big Bang:





    The regular BB is beefy but the CF is really thin and i think perfect to wear with long sleeves.

    Some random shots






    In conlusion i can easily say i love this watch! Despite it's flaws it just oozes class and elegance. It is of different dimensions and style than the BB which is why i think everyone needs one in their box, if nothing else for variety reasons alone.

    Thanks for reading, hope this is helpful for those on the fence about this piece.

  2. #2
    Elite Spartan
    JProdigy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,995
    GeekBux
    266,125.71
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10


    Default

    looks good man. i do hope they bring out the corect movement for it. im considering the rose gold model.

  3. #3
    Elite Spartan
    chitah831's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    229
    GeekBux
    14,714.00
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Country
    taiwan
    Region
    us california


    Default

    Beautiful! Which dealer did you get this from?

  4. #4
    Elite Spartan
    j4jure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    In customs
    Posts
    1,672
    GeekBux
    111,524.75
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Country
    pirate
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Thanks man, bought it from Josh.

  5. #5
    Super collector

    Awards Showcase

    Klockis's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Europe, EU
    Posts
    3,061
    GeekBux
    388,854.75
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Country
    pirate


    Default

    Looks fantastic and a great review!
    A Classic Fusion is on the future list for sure

    Thank You for puttingvthis together!

  6. #6
    Elite Spartan
    Indec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    4,100
    GeekBux
    412,951.04
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    16
    Country
    sweden
    Region
    se stockholm


    Default

    Great review. when looking upon this I realize how small fixes there is for the factory to make it perfect. Maybe the V3.75 in year 2015 will be the accurate version :-D

  7. #7
    Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    289
    GeekBux
    17,017.59
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us new jersey


    Default

    thanks for the review,
    even though the specs say 45mm, it seems smaller then your big bang?
    I find the BB a little to big for me, so i wonder if this wears smaller?

  8. #8
    Elite Spartan
    chitah831's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    229
    GeekBux
    14,714.00
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Country
    taiwan
    Region
    us california


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by j4jure View Post
    Thanks man, bought it from Josh.
    Your review has persuaded me to get one! I just placed an order with Josh. Thanks for your detailed review.

  9. #9
    Elite Spartan
    j4jure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    In customs
    Posts
    1,672
    GeekBux
    111,524.75
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Country
    pirate
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Klockis View Post
    Looks fantastic and a great review!
    A Classic Fusion is on the future list for sure

    Thank You for puttingvthis together!
    Thanks and you're welcome! Glad to contribute.

    Quote Originally Posted by Indec View Post
    Great review. when looking upon this I realize how small fixes there is for the factory to make it perfect. Maybe the V3.75 in year 2015 will be the accurate version :-D
    Indeed, once they get the movement right very few fixes are needed to get this up into super rep territory! Hopefully it happens before 2015

    Quote Originally Posted by citan View Post
    thanks for the review,
    even though the specs say 45mm, it seems smaller then your big bang?
    I find the BB a little to big for me, so i wonder if this wears smaller?
    Very interesting - didn't even notice how the CF looks smaller on my pic! Compared them bezel on bezel just now and the CF is not at all smaller than the BB! Bezel diameter is about 42 mm, same as the BB. But it does wear smaller and has less wrist presence compared to it's thicker sibling. It's a more understated watch by design.

    Quote Originally Posted by chitah831 View Post
    Your review has persuaded me to get one! I just placed an order with Josh. Thanks for your detailed review.
    You're welcome! And you won't regret it! The watch is even nicer in person.

  10. #10
    Inactive

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    117
    GeekBux
    17,092.21
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    Looks great man! and very nice review

  11. #11
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    555
    GeekBux
    49,678.53
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10


    Default

    wow! awesome review!

  12. #12
    Elite Spartan
    chitah831's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    229
    GeekBux
    14,714.00
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Country
    taiwan
    Region
    us california


    Default

    Do you know if the straps are interchangeable between the CF and BB?

  13. #13
    Removed

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    87
    GeekBux
    4,763.00
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    I love the carbon fiber dials on the Hublots. I have one watch not an huiblot with carbon fiber dial

  14. #14
    Elite Spartan
    j4jure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    In customs
    Posts
    1,672
    GeekBux
    111,524.75
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Country
    pirate
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chitah831 View Post
    Do you know if the straps are interchangeable between the CF and BB?
    I haven't tried yet but the end part of the strap with the holes for the screws is thinner on the CF, so i doubt you can get a regular BB strap in there.

  15. #15
    Removed

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    87
    GeekBux
    4,763.00
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    If they are the same size then they should fit snug

  16. #16
    Elite Spartan
    j4jure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    In customs
    Posts
    1,672
    GeekBux
    111,524.75
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Country
    pirate
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Tried it last night and as expected the straps are not interchangable. The CF strap has longer attachment parts and the BB strap doesn't reach the holes.

  17. #17
    Elite Spartan
    chitah831's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    229
    GeekBux
    14,714.00
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Country
    taiwan
    Region
    us california


    Default

    Thanks for the checking! I'm looking forward to receiving it.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



About RepGeek

Replica Geek is a discussion & review forum for all fans of Replica Watches from around the World. Let's Chat About Replica Watches on Replica Geek.

RG Dealers