User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 27
  1. #1
    New Member
    shinymatt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    9
    GeekBux
    3,406.61
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Country
    germany


    Default Review: perfectwatches.cn

    Herewith a quick review of perfectwatches.cn:

    I placed my first rep watch order through perfectwatches.cn thinking this was the best rep watch dealer to go with. I have received all 3 watches. I paid $ 330.00 for 2 watches (Zenith and Mont Blanc) and received a third one free (Omega Seamaster). I must say they are poorly made and rather cheap. That is the reason they are able to offer so many discounts, like 20% when paying them through Western Union, 10% when buying 2 or more, a free watch when spending $300 or more, etc.

    On top of that they sent me the incorrect watch (see http://www.meradog.co.za/perfectwatches.jpg). They now expect me to ship the incorrect watch back at my own expense as well as pay for a restocking fee OR a 20% discount on my next purchase. I'm really not pleased.

    Long story short: I wish I had invested the $330.00 that I spent on 3 cheap watches at perfectwatches.cn on one DECENT replica from one of the TD's I have found on this website!

  2. #2
    Super Senior Member

    Awards Showcase

    JMS1988's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3,797
    GeekBux
    443,542.37
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    24
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Perfectwatches.cn and their affiliates are just a bunch of crooks. False claims, fake review sites, you name it, they did it. They lie about everything, from quality of their overpriced garbage to warranty and after-sales service.

    Our TD's can supply the best reps on the planet. If you do your research properly, there is no chance that you will be disappointed.

    Good luck with your further purchases.

  3. #3
    Thread Killer

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    985
    GeekBux
    65,391.33
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us texas


    Default Re: Review: perfectwatches.cn

    Unfortunately, this is the path that many people take before joining RG and learning about the trusted dealers. Chalk it up as a lesson learned and be sure to buy future reps from one of the RG TD's.
    Current Reps: Breitling SOSF/Seawolf/Blackbird, Omega 2535.80 GMT/2594.52 Chrono/CrPO, PAM 111.

  4. #4
    Member
    Corral's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    318
    GeekBux
    40,334.63
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    6


    Default

    The only thing good about these sites is that they sooner or later lead you to the this kind of forum.

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4

  5. #5
    Elite Spartan

    Awards Showcase

    daytonadragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    16,813
    GeekBux
    1,831,612.96
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    152 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    69
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us texas


    Default

    OP : Thank you for posting. Hopefully your post will help others from having a similar experience from buying a bad Rep from a non RG TD.
    "Aiyah Panerai, buay beh liao eh lah."

    PM me if you want to sell your Kevin, Ted Su, Wotancraft, Piotr or Simona Straps.

    Strap size is 24 mm and or 26 mm and at least 80mm by 140mm or larger.

    Hidden Content

  6. #6
    Elite Spartan
    shamcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    554
    GeekBux
    106,761.19
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Country
    australia


    Default

    At least you found the righteous path in the end, sorry to hear about the runaround.
    We've got a great community and great TD's here too.. all the best

  7. #7
    New Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    37
    GeekBux
    8,341.77
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    I almost ordered from perfectwatches! I looked into it and finally in some review or something, someone mentioned that the OP should review RepGeek first. The rest is history. I am so glad I discovered RepGeek. It is an amazing resource and a great community where like minded people can openly discuss this great hobby!!

  8. #8
    Comex Pro-Diver
    ProHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Mediterranean Sea
    Posts
    4,258
    GeekBux
    630,436.71
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    21
    Country
    seychelles
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheEvil29 View Post
    I almost ordered from perfectwatches! I looked into it and finally in some review or something, someone mentioned that the OP should review RepGeek first. The rest is history. I am so glad I discovered RepGeek. It is an amazing resource and a great community where like minded people can openly discuss this great hobby!!
    We are lucky to have a place like here to discuss about rep, and about experiences with variant dealers and especially to have a filtered TD list

  9. #9
    Elite Spartan

    Awards Showcase

    daytonadragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    16,813
    GeekBux
    1,831,612.96
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    152 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    69
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us texas


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheEvil29 View Post
    I almost ordered from perfectwatches! I looked into it and finally in some review or something, someone mentioned that the OP should review RepGeek first. The rest is history. I am so glad I discovered RepGeek. It is an amazing resource and a great community where like minded people can openly discuss this great hobby!!
    Us old timers on RG are hear to help out the newbies from being scammed.
    "Aiyah Panerai, buay beh liao eh lah."

    PM me if you want to sell your Kevin, Ted Su, Wotancraft, Piotr or Simona Straps.

    Strap size is 24 mm and or 26 mm and at least 80mm by 140mm or larger.

    Hidden Content

  10. #10
    Super Senior Member

    Awards Showcase

    JMS1988's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3,797
    GeekBux
    443,542.37
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    24
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheEvil29 View Post
    I almost ordered from perfectwatches! I looked into it and finally in some review or something, someone mentioned that the OP should review RepGeek first. The rest is history. I am so glad I discovered RepGeek. It is an amazing resource and a great community where like minded people can openly discuss this great hobby!!
    Good to hear that the crooks from PW aren't getting your money! They've set up multiple fake review sites that, under the crude cover of independent replica watch reviews, are just marketing fronts which are meant to direct customers to one of their websites (perfectwatches, iparadisiac to name just a few).

    I once made a thread about the occurence: https://www.repgeek.com/discuss-general-watch-topics/235664-scam-replica-review-site-defaming-toro.html

    Anyways, enjoy your time here! In the name of RG community, thanks for the compliments!

  11. #11
    Comex Pro-Diver
    ProHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Mediterranean Sea
    Posts
    4,258
    GeekBux
    630,436.71
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    21
    Country
    seychelles
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JMS1988 View Post
    Good to hear that the crooks from PW aren't getting your money! They've set up multiple fake review sites that, under the crude cover of independent replica watch reviews, are just marketing fronts which are meant to direct customers to one of their websites (perfectwatches, iparadisiac to name just a few).

    I once made a thread about the occurence: https://www.repgeek.com/discuss-general-watch-topics/235664-scam-replica-review-site-defaming-toro.html

    Anyways, enjoy your time here! In the name of RG community, thanks for the compliments!
    Before i know this place i Also was about to order an horrible DSSD (3 years ago) from iparadisiac I was so hesitating .. I am glad I didn't do it

  12. #12
    Super Senior Member

    Awards Showcase

    JMS1988's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3,797
    GeekBux
    443,542.37
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    24
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ProHunter View Post
    Before i know this place i Also was about to order an horrible DSSD (3 years ago) from iparadisiac I was so hesitating .. I am glad I didn't do it
    Hahaha, you're not alone. Back in early 2011, i wanted to get exactly this watch: http://www.perfectwatches.cn/rolex-day-date-rl2.html

    Of course, i haven't bought it, and if i would, i'd most likely receive something like this:


    Instead, i got the $258 Day-Date from Andrew.




    Ignore the misaligned day wheel, it was around 1 AM when i took the pic

  13. #13
    Comex Pro-Diver
    ProHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Mediterranean Sea
    Posts
    4,258
    GeekBux
    630,436.71
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    21
    Country
    seychelles
    Region
    european union


    Default Review: perfectwatches.cn

    Quote Originally Posted by JMS1988 View Post
    Hahaha, you're not alone. Back in early 2011, i wanted to get exactly this watch: http://www.perfectwatches.cn/rolex-day-date-rl2.html

    Of course, i haven't bought it, and if i would, i'd most likely receive something like this:


    Instead, i got the $258 Day-Date from Andrew.




    Ignore the misaligned day wheel, it was around 1 AM when i took the pic
    Happy you didn't go for it ! Lol you have skills to find some weird ROLEX rep watches sometimes lol, I don't even know what that is, a mix between a tag heuer, something that looks complicated with a ROLEX logo Review: perfectwatches.cn

    Wow beautiful collection, you have good taste my friend !

    I really like the TT jubilee Review: perfectwatches.cn

  14. #14
    New Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    37
    GeekBux
    8,341.77
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JMS1988 View Post
    Hahaha, you're not alone. Back in early 2011, i wanted to get exactly this watch: http://www.perfectwatches.cn/rolex-day-date-rl2.html

    Of course, i haven't bought it, and if i would, i'd most likely receive something like this:


    Instead, i got the $258 Day-Date from Andrew.




    Ignore the misaligned day wheel, it was around 1 AM when i took the pic

    Hahaha That looks like a patek with a Tag bezel, and an AP dial thats stamped rolex!
    How is the rep of the Day Date? Im considering one as my next purchase

  15. #15
    Super Senior Member

    Awards Showcase

    JMS1988's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3,797
    GeekBux
    443,542.37
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    24
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ProHunter View Post
    Happy you didn't go for it ! Lol you have skills to find some weird ROLEX rep watches sometimes lol, I don't even know what that is, a mix between a tag heuer, something that looks complicated with a ROLEX logo Review: perfectwatches.cn

    Wow beautiful collection, you have good taste my friend !

    I really like the TT jubilee Review: perfectwatches.cn
    Thanks for the kind words, bro! If a vintage Rolex connoisseur like yourself tells me that i've got good taste, i'm kinda flattered!

    As far as the TT Jubilee goes, i also have a vintage US-market Jubilee. AFAIK it's one of those Jubs manufactured for Rolex in Mexico. Not sure if it's a C&I or JB, probably neither, but it's gen, 14K gold and it's got a very nice clasp. Currently it's collecting dust in my watch box, waiting for some nice 1601 with a diamond pie-pan dial





  16. #16
    Super Senior Member

    Awards Showcase

    JMS1988's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3,797
    GeekBux
    443,542.37
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    24
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheEvil29 View Post
    How is the rep of the Day Date? Im considering one as my next purchase
    Day-Date from Andrew is a decent rep. It feels solid and maybe even heavy for its small, 36mm size. Gold color, unlike what some uninformed people say, is very close to gen, in most lighting conditions it's actually spot on compared to both 18238 and 18038. Sometimes, in certain lighting conditions, gens can appear a bit more saturated, but not sure if it's because of the gold itself, or the differences in metal polish between the three...

    Rep is a replica of the newest Day-Date model, ref. 118238.

    As far as the downsides go, the bezel is too big and improperly machined - the bezel teeth is too wide. The dial is sub-par compared to any genuine Rolex dial, the weight, although quite high for a 36mm watch, is still considerably lower than 176g the gen 118238 weighs. The engravings on the clasp are just laser engraved instead of being physically etched in there. Those would be the main flaws in my eyes.

    Quote Originally Posted by TheEvil29 View Post
    Hahaha That looks like a patek with a Tag bezel, and an AP dial thats stamped rolex!
    You want a good rep? I show you a good rep!




  17. #17
    Comex Pro-Diver
    ProHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Mediterranean Sea
    Posts
    4,258
    GeekBux
    630,436.71
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    21
    Country
    seychelles
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JMS1988 View Post
    Thanks for the kind words, bro! If a vintage Rolex connoisseur like yourself tells me that i've got good taste, i'm kinda flattered!

    As far as the TT Jubilee goes, i also have a vintage US-market Jubilee. AFAIK it's one of those Jubs manufactured for Rolex in Mexico. Not sure if it's a C&I or JB, probably neither, but it's gen, 14K gold and it's got a very nice clasp. Currently it's collecting dust in my watch box, waiting for some nice 1601 with a diamond pie-pan dial




    Thanks bro !

    Haha the other day I have almost bought this made of USA jubilee bracelet on eBay .. I wanted to put it on my DW Daytona PN then realized than a 6251H jubilee would be more appropriate. It was completely SS though.. And sold for very cheap like 180USD if I recall

  18. #18
    Super Senior Member

    Awards Showcase

    JMS1988's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3,797
    GeekBux
    443,542.37
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    24
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ProHunter View Post
    Thanks bro !

    Haha the other day I have almost bought this made of USA jubilee bracelet on eBay .. I wanted to put it on my DW Daytona PN then realized than a 6251H jubilee would be more appropriate. It was completely SS though.. And sold for very cheap like 180USD if I recall
    180$ seems pretty cheap. 2T Jub like mine is currently listed for $944.99 on eBay, and it's not the most expensive one i've seen.
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/Genuine-Role...item2edb6cb3fe

  19. #19
    Comex Pro-Diver
    ProHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Mediterranean Sea
    Posts
    4,258
    GeekBux
    630,436.71
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    21
    Country
    seychelles
    Region
    european union


    Default Review: perfectwatches.cn

    Quote Originally Posted by JMS1988 View Post
    180$ seems pretty cheap. 2T Jub like mine is currently listed for $944.99 on eBay, and it's not the most expensive one i've seen.
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/Genuine-Role...item2edb6cb3fe
    180€ sorry ! But still cheap IMO too .. It is crazy how vintage Rolex parts prices are increasing ! I am myself building right now a Franken 5514 comex based on phong case and financially it is starting to driving me crazy lol



    I will use:
    gen tropic 19 Crystal
    Gen complete 5513 assembly
    Gen 93150 clasp
    WSO 580 endlinks
    Athaya 702 crown and tube
    Gen vintage ETA 2846 (17j version)
    Etc.. Etc..

  20. #20
    Super Senior Member

    Awards Showcase

    JMS1988's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3,797
    GeekBux
    443,542.37
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    24
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ProHunter View Post
    180€ sorry ! But still cheap IMO too .. It is crazy how vintage Rolex parts prices are increasing ! I am myself building right now a Franken 5514 comex based on phong case and financially it is starting to driving me crazy lol
    But when you'll finish this build, you'll be the possesor of a truly stunning vintage watch that you built yourself. I've never built a franken, but i imagine that if i would, i would get seriously emotionally attached to it. Does it get more personal than a watch you've built yourself? I don't think so.

  21. #21
    Comex Pro-Diver
    ProHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Mediterranean Sea
    Posts
    4,258
    GeekBux
    630,436.71
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    21
    Country
    seychelles
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JMS1988 View Post
    But when you'll finish this build, you'll be the possesor of a truly stunning vintage watch that you built yourself. I've never built a franken, but i imagine that if i would, i would get seriously emotionally attached to it. Does it get more personal than a watch you've built yourself? I don't think so.
    It is so great to build a watch, I have so much fun in sourcing parts, because you have to make a lot of research, and you also learn a lot about the watch you attempted to build. And at the end of the day your final build will have history to tell

  22. #22
    Elite Spartan

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    6
    GeekBux
    3,509.21
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us michigan


    Default

    I purchased my first rep from Perfect Watches because I didn't know any better but I have to say, it isn't that bad and still keeps great time. My purchase was in 2011 and never had an issue with the watch. Btw, it's a DayDate.

  23. #23
    Super Senior Member

    Awards Showcase

    JMS1988's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3,797
    GeekBux
    443,542.37
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    24
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by karolysc View Post
    I purchased my first rep from Perfect Watches because I didn't know any better but I have to say, it isn't that bad and still keeps great time. My purchase was in 2011 and never had an issue with the watch. Btw, it's a DayDate.
    Post a pic, lemme see if it's any good.

  24. #24
    Comex Pro-Diver
    ProHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Mediterranean Sea
    Posts
    4,258
    GeekBux
    630,436.71
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    21
    Country
    seychelles
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by karolysc View Post
    I purchased my first rep from Perfect Watches because I didn't know any better but I have to say, it isn't that bad and still keeps great time. My purchase was in 2011 and never had an issue with the watch. Btw, it's a DayDate.
    Post a pic please, I am curious to see that too

  25. #25
    Inactive

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7
    GeekBux
    1,733.17
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Country
    uk


    Default

    Before I found these forums I bought a Watch from Perfectwatches...The winding stem broke within 6 weeks as I had to wind it every day! It rattlet like an old tin can. I have since bought from Andrew at Trusty Time...A whole different experience & I was so pleased with it I've just ordered another 2 from him. Thanks to all the guys that run forums like this...I'm new here but have been on RWG for a couple of months.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



About RepGeek

Replica Geek is a discussion & review forum for all fans of Replica Watches from around the World. Let's Chat About Replica Watches on Replica Geek.

RG Dealers