User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    I should be working...

    Awards Showcase

    mike00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Benelux
    Posts
    8,366
    GeekBux
    960,942.32
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    34
    Country
    netherlands
    Region
    european union


    Default ***Pictorial review*** GF factory 2018 SS Cartier Santos 100 XL

    Hi there peeps!

    Rolex is the KING for me but WOW... the santos 100 is a must have for every watch collector IMO. The Vintage look is just awesome.

    Saw on Andrew (trustytime) his site GF launched the 2018 modell recently, I ordered it immediately. The watch arrived within 4 days as usual. Packaged very well and it also came with some goodies. A nice leather strap and a great Cartier branded travel bag. Both great quality. I ordered the XL version and it seemed the right choice. it wears like a classic seadweller regarding size for thos who are curious.

    What i do like besides the awesome retro look is for example the quick end links change system, it works flawless and saves allot of hassle regarding sizing the bracelet or if you want to swap the SS bracelet with the leather one. Within a view seconds the job's done... easy as that (“QuickSwitch” as Cartier calls it).

    The overall finishing is mind blowing, the polished parts have a great finish. They put allot of effort in the details, it just looks and feels so GEN. The movement runs perfect and smooth. I serious have no complaints at all about this piece.

    Some specs:

    MOVEMENT: Platinum Plated Japanese Miyota 9015 Automatic, 28800bph
    CASE DIAMETER: 40mm X 47.5mm
    THICKNESS: 9mm
    DIAL COLOR: White Dial with Black Roman Numeral Markers
    CASE MATERIAL: Solid Stainless Steel 316F (Brushed Steel)
    BRACELET: Solid Stainless Steel Thin Profile Bracelet with Deployant Buckle (Smartlinks Bracelet)
    FRONT GLASS: Sapphire Crystal with Swiss Grade AR Coating
    CASE BACK: Solid case back with detailed engraving
    BEZEL: Polished Stainless Steel Bezel
    HACK MOVEMENT:
    CLASP TYPE: Deployant Clasp
    DATE INDICATOR: At 6:00 Position (Adjusted via Crown)

    OTHER REMARKS:

    Waterproofed to 30m direct from Factory

    Some pics for you guys!







































    *Tutorial: Disassemble and reassemble BP sub c case - Hidden Content
    *Tutorial: Ploprof V2 bezel mod, removing bezel and solve the grey markers issue - Hidden Content
    *Tutorial: Converting your AP hornback strap to a "look a like" GEN gator hornback - Hidden Content
    *Tutorial: AP diver bezel scratch fix - Hidden Content
    *Tutorial: How to swap a Hublot crystal - Hidden Content

  2. Thanks 2 Member(s) thanked for this post
    Likes 4 Member(s) liked this post
  3. #2
    Elite Spartan
    Grapeshot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Powys, Wales UK
    Posts
    1,017
    GeekBux
    82,746.62
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8
    Country
    uk
    Region
    uk wales


    Default

    Very smart piece, I love it.
    I am an optimist. It does not seem too much use being anything else. (W.C.)



    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content

  4. #3
    Elite Spartan

    Awards Showcase

    Horlogeman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,221
    GeekBux
    506,916.50
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    36 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    21
    Country
    netherlands
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Stunner...!!!

    Really a big dilemma, should I take XL or midsize... I just can't make up my mind :-(

  5. #4
    Elite Spartan
    panasol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,518
    GeekBux
    380,024.65
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    15
    Country
    greece
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Looks really nice

    How about the datewheel?

    Any issues with misaligned dates etc?

    Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Very VIP Spartan!
    Maximax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Middle Kingdom
    Posts
    2,244
    GeekBux
    220,442.43
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    22
    Country
    pirate
    Region
    uk isle of man


    Default

    Great pics as always. GF did an amazing job on this. Congrats on a great choice.

  7. #6
    Elite Spartan
    mumum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    595
    GeekBux
    38,604.30
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Country
    usa


    Default

    I was actually not looking into this brand but your review and amazing pictures are changing my mind. Mery nice...is the movement noisy?
    Watch crazy...as usual

  8. #7
    Elite Spartan
    Boydonegood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Essex
    Posts
    272
    GeekBux
    35,322.89
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    12
    Country
    uk
    Region
    uk essex


    Default

    Absolute stunning! Congratulations!

    Ive been waiting to pull the trigger on a XL Santos for sometime. Other than a gen leather strap, is this version the closest to gen out there now? OTB

    CAR0449B -Santos De Cartier 2018 Mens XL SS/SS Wht GF Ult MY9015 [CAR0449B] - $398.00 : Trusty Time Online Store, Your Trusty Watch Shop

    Cheers Guys
    Accept that some days you are the pigeon, and some days you are the statue.

  9. #8
    Elite Spartan
    sesame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    814
    GeekBux
    150,640.29
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11


    Default

    Nice review, thanks - the watch looks great in your pics.

  10. #9
    chillin' like bob dylan
    OmegaPOFL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    7,409
    GeekBux
    708,233.83
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    26


    Default

    Thanks mike for the pics!

    Having had miyotas in the past, any issues with noisy rotor?

    Looks fantastic


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Support REPGEEK by becoming a VIP!!! - - Hidden Content

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 07-06-2015, 10:38 AM
  2. BIG REVIEW ALL ABOUT CARTIER SANTOS 100 XL and you wanted to know
    By asanibal in forum General Watch Reviews
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-17-2012, 09:32 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-01-2010, 09:36 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



About RepGeek

Replica Geek is a discussion & review forum for all fans of Replica Watches from around the World. Let's Chat About Replica Watches on Replica Geek.

RG Dealers