User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 26 to 34 of 34
  1. #26
    Inactive Yahoo Emails

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22
    GeekBux
    1,100.00
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    I agree. Explorer II is a great watch, I own the genuine and I swear by god I couldn't tell the difference between yours and mine.

    Great review and photo's.


  2. #27
    Inactive

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    193
    GeekBux
    12,248.00
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    I emailed river to see if he stocked this watch anymore and got the following:

    "I only have ETA 2892-21J version available now."

    I take it that this means we are SOL.

    Any updates on someone who sources this?

  3. #28


    Awards Showcase

    By-Tor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    2,107
    GeekBux
    296,244.66
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    17
    Region
    european union


    Default

    @jdfaker: If I were you I'd wait for a while. I've heard the new correct hand stack movement is already done (by the factories).

    Whether the reps are going to be as good as this ExpII... I don't know. I wish they'd use this model as a base. But at least there is a new version coming out.

    We can only hope.

  4. #29


    Awards Showcase

    By-Tor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    2,107
    GeekBux
    296,244.66
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    17
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Just FYI:

    I finally managed to get the black version of this legendary rep (same as Avitt's watch in the review), and it's just as good as I always said. No mods or dial replacements are needed, it's superb otb.

    Look out for another pictorial soon!

  5. #30
    Inactive

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    42
    GeekBux
    3,408.00
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    Where can I get a really good Exp II White. Thanks.

  6. #31
    Member
    cpark352's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    US
    Posts
    318
    GeekBux
    94,032.36
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us georgia


    Default

    sooo jealous

  7. #32
    Inactive

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    0
    GeekBux
    1,715.30
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    Great review, man! Please more from this...

  8. #33
    Inactive Yahoo Emails

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    7
    GeekBux
    1,378.58
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us florida


    Default

    Even though these posts are from a few years ago - the depth of analysis is invaluable. Thank you.

  9. #34
    Elite Spartan

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    123
    GeekBux
    11,530.67
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11


    Default

    I had a friend buy a noob version. Unfortunately his fell apart. I have two friends who buy reps and they trash them. I have ALL my reps in working order minus a sea dweller I took apart and never bothered to rebuild. Has Angus put out the new explorer II? This watch is probably one of the nicest reps that no one wears.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Review of the Rolex Explorer I replica
    By seadweller4k in forum SD4K's Watch Tests & Reviews
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 11-03-2019, 09:59 AM
  2. Review of Rolex Explorer I V3 (NoobFactory)
    By OmegaRed in forum Rolex
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 01-29-2015, 09:07 AM
  3. Replies: 77
    Last Post: 02-09-2014, 07:46 PM
  4. Review of the Rolex Explorer I replica
    By seadweller4k in forum General Watch Reviews
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 01-07-2012, 08:07 PM
  5. Vintage rolex rep review: Explorer
    By SMIDSY in forum General Watch Reviews
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-17-2011, 04:52 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



About RepGeek

Replica Geek is a discussion & review forum for all fans of Replica Watches from around the World. Let's Chat About Replica Watches on Replica Geek.

RG Dealers