User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    RepGeek.com Dealer
    jtimewatch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Guangzhou, China
    Posts
    79
    GeekBux
    20,321.01
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Country
    china


    Question Review of Another High Version 50 Fathoms 5015 vs. Gen (A Better Choice Instead of ZF or Noob?)

    Hello guys!


    Glad to post on RepGeek again.

    Today I am going to share another nice rep Blancpain 50 Fathoms (ref. 5015-1130-52) to you all.

    I believe it has been rarely seen both out side and in China because it is not publicly released to many dealers yet.

    Here we go!



    General Front View
    As you can see, it is kind of difficult to tell the difference if you just casually have a quick glance over these 2 watches.
    Here is a point should be mentioned:
    The sapphire of front glass and insert are dealt with special coating turns out a very clear effect.



    Logo Printing on Dial
    It's using the same way to apply these words and logo onto dial as genuine, and they look like almost exactly same as genuine.



    Hand Stack
    The hands made seems nice and really close to the genuine.
    But there are 2 obvious differences here when we look at it such closely I suppose:
    1. Space between hour hand and dial is smaller than genuine.
    2. Space between second hand and minute hand is bigger than genuine.



    Date Display Window
    Well, as we can see this part on rep may be not that good.
    1. The numeral font is close to the genuine, but still slightly different.
    2. The edge of the window is not well dealt with as genuine.



    6 O'clock Position View
    Words printing on the dial is as good as upper Logo printing I suppose.
    6 numeral marker is great in shape and 3D built effect, almost same as the genuine and even the lume color.



    Bezel Teeth
    The edge and the shape might be the best version close to the genuine compares with other rep 50 fathoms.



    Crown Side
    "JB" engraving seems nice on 3D effect.



    Front View of Crown
    It's seems a little bit wider than the genuine, but with good edging and shape.



    Back View of Crown
    The detailed shape of crown guard is a little bit different from the genuine.



    Engraving Side
    In orde to achive a better 3D detailed effect, the rep is using CNC engraving machine to do the job.
    It is close to the genuine, but the font seems a little bit deeper and wider.





    Case Back
    The engraving is same as side one, close the genuine but not very good at details as the genuine.



    Inside of Case Back
    Same engraving as the genuine, its font is a little bigger and darker.



    Anti-Magnetic Case Back



    Lume Cube at 12 Position
    Here is an important point should be mentioned:
    The genuine lume cube in fact is under the sapphire insert, so there is a tiny space between lume part and the domed sapphire turns out a 3D effect with shadows.
    This rep is the only version using the same insert structure with a lume ring as the genuine in this industry, you will see later.
    Other factories fill the lume materials in the insert sapphire directly instead of putting a lume ring under the insert.



    Genuine Insert Structure



    Rep Inser Structure
    Sorry about we didn't tear the insert apart, but it is same as the genuine.



    Lume Ring
    It is the only one 50 fathoms using a lume ring like the genuine, evne though it's a little bit yellower than the genuine.



    Lume Effect View





    Tang Buckle
    It seems nice no matter the polishing or shaping.



    Lug Screw
    It looks a little different from the genuine, but it can totally replace the genuine screw as we already had a try.



    Movement
    Asian 2836 movement, nothing special.



    General View


    OK, these will be all I have to share. Hope you will like our post.

    In general, it's not a perfect rep but I'd like say this one maybe better than other high rep versions at lume effect, marker shape, bezel structure and detail treatment.

    And I am sorry to tell that due to some "political" reasons here in this industry, we could not compare it with ZF verison or Noob version directly even though we can easily get these watches back.

    You know, everything I said above is only my own opinion, and everyone will be welcomed to leave a comment here no matter what it would be.
    And you will be welcomed to contact us if you are looking for more info about it.

    Thank you all and cheers.


    All The Best
    Li
    Jtime Watch Store Official Account on RepGeek

    Please visit our section or website store for more info:

    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content

    Hidden Content

  2. Thanks 3 Member(s) thanked for this post
    Likes 1 Member(s) liked this post
  3. #2
    Elite Spartan

    Awards Showcase

    daytonadragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    17,417
    GeekBux
    1,874,778.92
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    163 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    74
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us texas


    Default

    Nice review.
    "Aiyah Panerai, buay beh liao eh lah."

    PM me if you want to sell your Kevin, Ted Su, Wotancraft, Piotr or Simona Straps.

    Strap size is 24 mm and or 26 mm and at least 80mm by 140mm or larger.

    Hidden Content

  4. #3
    Elite Spartan
    bwhitesox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2,701
    GeekBux
    313,015.39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    21
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us new york


    Default

    Thanks for the great review what factory is this one from.?

  5. #4
    Where am I heading?
    watch.aholic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    India // Australia
    Posts
    1,698
    GeekBux
    196,347.13
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    13
    Country
    india
    Region
    au victoria


    Default

    Crystal distortion is a very important part of this watch. If possible can you post comparison pictures of that too. Thanks
    Gens in the stable -Kemmner Octopus 2000, RXW Sailmaster, Citizen Titanium Chrono BL5251-03L, Seiko SKX007 modded, Getat sterile Stealth PAM
    Reps -Panerai 288k, 292k, 328L, 005m, 111n, Pam 360, Rolex Daytona 6263 Gold, 6263 SS, Sinn U2 Solebox, Breitling SOH V2 Blue, AP Safari, AP Tour Auto, AP Diver 3.5, Blue Tudor Snowflake, IWC Ingy, Cartier Santos XL 100 Ultimate, Hublot Big Bang King All Black II, Hublot Big Bang King Palladium, UN Maxi Marine Chronograph.

  6. #5
    RepGeek.com Dealer
    jtimewatch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Guangzhou, China
    Posts
    79
    GeekBux
    20,321.01
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Country
    china


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by watch.aholic View Post
    Crystal distortion is a very important part of this watch. If possible can you post comparison pictures of that too. Thanks
    yes mate, sorry we missed that part comparison.
    I will see what I can do.
    Cheers.
    Jtime Watch Store Official Account on RepGeek

    Please visit our section or website store for more info:

    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content

    Hidden Content

  7. #6
    RepGeek.com Dealer
    jtimewatch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Guangzhou, China
    Posts
    79
    GeekBux
    20,321.01
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Country
    china


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bwhitesox View Post
    Thanks for the great review what factory is this one from.?
    Well, in fact, this is our own production, so there is no factory name for it yet lol.
    Jtime Watch Store Official Account on RepGeek

    Please visit our section or website store for more info:

    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content

    Hidden Content

  8. Likes 1 Member(s) liked this post
  9. #7
    Elite Spartan

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    46
    GeekBux
    4,977.98
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us california


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jtimewatch View Post
    Well, in fact, this is our own production, so there is no factory name for it yet lol.
    Sounds like the JTime BFF.

    Nice comparison. One item I noted, and it was apparent in your gen sample, is the lume cube was not aligned / centered / squared to a bezel tooth. I've seen gens that are aligned as well as slightly not aligned, but what is your thoughts on this?

  10. #8
    Elite Spartan

    Awards Showcase

    sacsha1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    3,480
    GeekBux
    619,552.22
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    63 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    26
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us california


    Default

    How do I buy this watch?

    Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

  11. #9
    RepGeek.com Dealer
    jtimewatch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Guangzhou, China
    Posts
    79
    GeekBux
    20,321.01
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0
    Country
    china


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Martycus View Post
    Sounds like the JTime BFF.

    Nice comparison. One item I noted, and it was apparent in your gen sample, is the lume cube was not aligned / centered / squared to a bezel tooth. I've seen gens that are aligned as well as slightly not aligned, but what is your thoughts on this?
    Hahaha, Ok, we can call it JTime BFF lol.

    I think the genuine lume cube is centered to the bezel tooth at the original status, just because our gen sample in fact is kinda ruined during the moulding procedure for the replica, you may also see some scratch / scars on the gen sample.
    Thank you and cheers.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by sacsha1 View Post
    How do I buy this watch?

    Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
    You visit this link below:
    Fifty Fathoms SS Black Custom Made 1:1 Best Edition Black Dial on Sail-canvas Strap A2836

  12. #10
    Elite Spartan

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    68
    GeekBux
    58,097.86
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    Dw and sapphire need work. The dome looks distinctly different. . Crisper bezel numbers. Otherwise love the look. Bezel grooves are close. Glad to see more entering the space. This is a super rep level

  13. #11
    Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    127
    GeekBux
    19,221.34
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8


    Default

    This looks really good, could you do a quick movie? Thanks.

  14. #12
    Lorem ipsum dolor et amet
    TingelTangelTom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    1,089
    GeekBux
    90,650.12
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    28 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    20
    Country
    pirate
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Wow, im really impressed, nice version.

    DW is the main tell on many watches - i dont understand why.

Similar Threads

  1. Review - Avenger Showdown Part 2! Seawolf Rep vs Gen *RG Award Winning Review*
    By Jackjo in forum Jackjo's Watch Crib - Mods and Reviews
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-01-2018, 07:47 PM
  2. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-01-2013, 12:53 PM
  3. Review: Ulysse Nardin Maxi Marine Diver "Blue Surf" (GEN vs REP)
    By unregistered in forum Other Watch Brands
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 01-04-2011, 12:52 AM
  4. Another case of UPO leading to GEN purchase
    By thrasher64 in forum Omega
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-18-2009, 07:22 PM
  5. PAM164 "Best Version" Review/Comparison with previous version
    By FiFi in forum Panerai Reviews and Comparisons
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-20-2008, 11:53 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



About RepGeek

Replica Geek is a discussion & review forum for all fans of Replica Watches from around the World. Let's Chat About Replica Watches on Replica Geek.

RG Dealers