User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 41
  1. #1
    Inactive

    Awards Showcase


    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Around the world
    Posts
    1,240
    GeekBux
    241,725.39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default REVIEW: Another watch to admire - J12 AP Don Ramon De La Cruz

    Hello everyone,
    Many of you asked me about my Audemars Piguet Don Ramon De La Cruz
    So I decided to make a review.

    Audemars Piguet Don Ramon De La Cruz
    First of all, Here is pic of the Gen


    About the watch:
    AP Don Ramon De La Cruz is a special edition version of the Royal Oak Offshore 42mm chronograph watch.
    Gen watch was made for the Audemars Piguet Don Ramon de la Cruz boutique in the Salamanca district of Madrid, Spain.
    The gen watch is from a limited edition series of 100 watches.
    Like all other limited edition ROO's the particular number of the watches is stamped on the upper part of the caseback.
    For example mine is: 78/100.

    Gen watch price is a 60,000$, watch is made from a solid 18k Pink gold and comes with a hornback crocodile brown leather strap and a pink gold folding "AP" clasp.
    Of course that every client has the ability to purchase a 42m ROO Pink gold bracelet and put it on his watch.

    The only Don Ramon that I see so far with Pink gold bracelet was "Anil Arjandas" Don ramon watch. Some of you probably know him from IG, he is a AP AD.
    Here is a pic of the Gen watch with the Pink gold bracelet, Sorry for the quality I can't find other pic of him.





    Now for the Rep
    Weight:
    Rep is really heavy, not as gen, I believe the gen weight around 400G with the bracelet and 250g without the bracelet.
    The rep watch and the bracelet together weight 250g after I shorten 4 links of the bracelet.
    It's my heaviest watch guys, heavier than my 2014 noob DSSD.
    I like the way it feels so heavy, people around me have no doubt it's a gen.


    Metal:
    The pink gold color is very accurate and like my 15400 its change color on different lights, I really love it.

    Dial:
    The color and the shine of the dial is amazing! So hard to photograph it, something that you need so see in real life to understand.
    To my eyes it's really accurate, but I never seen the Gen in real life.


    Crystal:
    One of the best parts, so clear! It's like the watch has got no crystal at all.


    Bracelet:
    Material and finishes are way better than The 15400 bracelet, its feels very comfortable and soft! Bracelet is matte and the edges are metal.
    Bracelet looks so solid and sharp looking.


    Case:
    Same like the bracelet – absolutely amazing shape!



    Caseback:
    Very deep " Don Ramon De La Cruz" engravings.
    Watch got the number on the upper side of the caseback "78/100".
    Gold hallmarks on the caseback.


    On the wrist:
    Watch is really thick but it sits perfectly on the wrist with everything i wear, espically with some elegant dress shirts, blazers, jackets or suits, also looks good with some polo or slimefit t shirts and it goes well with many colors becuase of the dial color.
    it's like the dial color balance the gold color of the watch to fit everyday watch and special events and high watch.





    In conclusion:
    one of the best watches I ever got, quality is in whole new level - just like the Schumi and lebron james watches.
    I really like it on the pink gold bracelet but I think I need to get a nice hornback leather strap as well and of course the AP deployment buckle too.
    I rate this watch 9.5/10.






    Go get this one guys, it's really worth it.
    See you on my next review,
    Best regards,
    RolexLume

  2. #2
    Elite Spartan
    damanisjon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    339
    GeekBux
    107,271.08
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    4
    Country
    spain


    Default

    Cheers for the review dude!
    Pam111 noob
    2014 dssd noob
    Moto 360
    Patek phillipe calatrava

  3. #3
    RG Old Guard Spartan

    Awards Showcase

    daytonadragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    14,310
    GeekBux
    1,633,543.00
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    95 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    51
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us texas


    Default

    Nice review.
    "Aiyah Panerai, buay beh liao eh lah."

    PM me if you want to sell your Kevin, Ted Su, Wotancraft, Piotr or Simona Straps.

    Strap size is 24 mm and or 26 mm and at least 80mm by 140mm or larger.

  4. #4
    Elite Spartan
    SlumdogMillionaire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    repgeek.com
    Posts
    314
    GeekBux
    230,093.61
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    6


    Default

    great write up and photos. keep em' coming.

  5. #5
    Elite Spartan
    jpohl402's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    PHX/PIE/OMA ---> Yes, all three
    Posts
    1,590
    GeekBux
    226,840.97
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Country
    usa


    Default

    Very nice detailed & informative review!
    Looking forward to another.

  6. #6
    Member
    paulvillo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    153
    GeekBux
    30,318.11
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    5


    Default

    That was a very nice read, made me want one mate! Thanks!

  7. #7
    Inactive

    Awards Showcase


    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Around the world
    Posts
    1,240
    GeekBux
    241,725.39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    Thank you everyone
    I'm glad you anjoyed reading
    Evertime you have some doubts if go Don Ramon offshore
    you can take a look on the thread and than place your order

  8. #8
    theflyingscotsman
    theflyingdutchman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    6,388
    GeekBux
    678,616.64
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    26
    Region
    european union


    Default

    LOVE the watch, LOVE the review, just a shame that the gold will not hold up on the braclet for daily wearing...

  9. #9
    Inactive

    Awards Showcase


    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Around the world
    Posts
    1,240
    GeekBux
    241,725.39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    Hey dutchy, Thanks
    i don't know how the gold will hold on this rep
    but i wear my 15400 every single day for a few months and he is in perfect condition
    my girlfriend wears full yellow gold rolex 116618lb every day for almost a year and it's all fine

  10. #10
    Inactive

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    100
    GeekBux
    14,426.32
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RolexLume View Post
    Go get this one guys, it's really worth it.
    Would you say this is the best AP with gold bracelet available?

  11. #11
    Super Senior Member
    Daddyoftwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,284
    GeekBux
    427,352.24
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    17
    Country
    uk


    Default

    As always, a perfect review (sticky) and yet another AP to add to the list.
    Just hope they can make a decent attempt at the 15400 now.

  12. #12
    Inactive

    Awards Showcase


    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Around the world
    Posts
    1,240
    GeekBux
    241,725.39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Artie Lange View Post
    Would you say this is the best AP with gold bracelet available?
    Absoloutely yes
    the 2014 gold themes don't have the corrocy dial color at all
    and as you see this is my favorite watch you can see it on my avatar.
    the "pounder" is without 6 and 9 markers on the dial but still a great watch.
    the Don Ramon is number 1 and I choose him after a lot of research about those 3 watches.

  13. #13
    Super Senior Member
    Daddyoftwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,284
    GeekBux
    427,352.24
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    17
    Country
    uk


    Default

    Found a few more images of the gen.

    Sooo close.

    http://content.luxurybazaar.com/imag...la_cruz_01.jpg

  14. #14
    Elite Spartan
    phantomtech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    502
    GeekBux
    153,624.50
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8
    Country
    usa


    Default

    Your photos are outstanding! Beautiful watch!

  15. #15
    Super Senior Member
    1234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    2,379
    GeekBux
    203,796.25
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Country
    canada


    Default

    Impressive

  16. #16
    RepGeek.com Staff

    Awards Showcase

    wimpie007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,986
    GeekBux
    27,676,957.03
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    63 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    17
    Country
    netherlands
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Wow very nice! But my OCD kicked in as soon as I saw you placed that beautifull watch on bedrock, didn't that scratch/damege the bracelet?

  17. #17
    Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    146
    GeekBux
    27,434.31
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    Default

    Amazing watch. Shame is I cannot imagine myself with such a hunk of gold on a wrist.

  18. #18
    Comex Pro-Diver
    ProHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Mediterranean Sea
    Posts
    4,237
    GeekBux
    604,287.20
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    42 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    20
    Country
    seychelles
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Awesome review you deserve an award !

  19. #19
    Super Senior Member

    Awards Showcase

    JMS1988's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3,432
    GeekBux
    412,384.73
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    30 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    20
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ProHunter View Post
    Awesome review you deserve an award !
    I second that. Another award for RL incoming?

  20. #20
    Bounced Email

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    220
    GeekBux
    34,176.90
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    I can never pull off a gold watch. Let alone an AP gold watch. But having seen your awesome pictures, i might as well buy one as a queen box.

  21. #21
    Elite Spartan
    fire007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Kilimandjaro
    Posts
    1,785
    GeekBux
    344,163.13
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Country
    pirate
    Region
    us california


    Default

    the most beautiful goldie ap roo reps around.

    But that is such a wrist statement...

  22. #22
    theflyingscotsman
    theflyingdutchman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    6,388
    GeekBux
    678,616.64
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    26
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by noobie View Post
    I can never pull off a gold watch. Let alone an AP gold watch. But having seen your awesome pictures, i might as well buy one as a queen box.
    Why not?

  23. #23
    Inactive

    Awards Showcase


    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Around the world
    Posts
    1,240
    GeekBux
    241,725.39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by phantomtech View Post
    Your photos are outstanding! Beautiful watch!
    Thanks Phantomtech, i'm in love with your avatar watch i have to build it!!

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by 1234 View Post
    Impressive
    Thanks my friend

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by wimpie007 View Post
    Wow very nice! But my OCD kicked in as soon as I saw you placed that beautifull watch on bedrock, didn't that scratch/damege the bracelet?
    Actually i tought that no one notice that, i was so surprised to fint out the the bracelet is almost scratchprof, such a good matte finish that hard to scratch
    Really impressive

  24. #24
    Inactive

    Awards Showcase


    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Around the world
    Posts
    1,240
    GeekBux
    241,725.39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ctr3 View Post
    Amazing watch. Shame is I cannot imagine myself with such a hunk of gold on a wrist.
    It's not for anyone, but like i said before - the dial color balance the gold color

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by ProHunter View Post
    Awesome review you deserve an award !
    Thank you ProHunter
    I wish to get one! I do that review immeditely when i saw Brobert "let's make some fun.." thread
    already send him a massage, i hope he get the chance to see this review

  25. #25
    New Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    46
    GeekBux
    2,840.16
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    I really love this watch. Without doubt, it is my favourite.

    With a leather strap ..... wow

    Regards

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. AP ROO J12 2014 Don Ramon RG Bracelet
    By Cemong82 in forum Quality Control "QC" Picture Gallery
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-30-2015, 04:22 PM
  2. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-02-2012, 09:22 PM
  3. Any opinions on ROO Don Ramon de la Cruz?
    By Klockis in forum Audemars Piguet
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-15-2011, 04:20 AM
  4. New AP (DON RAMON DE LA CRUZ Limited Edition )
    By bollobandit in forum Audemars Piguet
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 03-20-2010, 04:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



About RepGeek

Replica Geek is a discussion & review forum for all fans of Replica Watches from around the World. Let's Chat About Replica Watches on Replica Geek.

RG Dealers