User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 56
  1. #1
    Inactive

    Awards Showcase


    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Around the world
    Posts
    1,240
    GeekBux
    241,724.39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default REVIEW:AP 15400 Pink gold with miyota engraved movement

    Hello guys,
    some members read my review to the TD that I bought from him my 3 latest watches, most of you guys
    asked me to take some pics of the Pink gold 15400.
    since that i decided to make this review.

    so, let's start with a Gen pic:


    comprasion of specs:
    Gen
    case width: 41mm
    case thickness:9.8mm
    movement:Selfwinding Manufacture Calibre 3120 with engravings and sold pink gold rotor

    Rep
    case width: 41mm
    case thickness:10.3-10.5mm
    movement:miyota 9015 with only "Audemars piguet" with engraving and plated pink gold rotor.

    What's special in this watch other then BP version is that this one have thinner size.
    The change from previous ZF this one have the "Audemars piguet" engraving on movement like the latest SS ZF verison.

    reminder:BP version was 11+mm thickness, ZF previos pink gold version doesn't have movement engraving but have 10mm thickness





    Dial:
    defentely improved from the previous version and from the BP version.
    I saw the gen, this one have almost identical "sheen", i believe that a better crystal will do the diffrence.
    I have and had only the Silverish/White dials, i don't know how's the black one compared to the gen but i believe it's same quality - i believe that the black dial is easier to make then the silverish one.



    Dial Numerals:
    Usally the 12 O'clock numerals on this version is misalingned so please be aware to this one when you ask for your QC pics, I was the first to order this watch(that's what the TD said) so i pre-asked him to find me one with aligned 12 O'clock numerls.
    Again - please check it very good when you get your QC's.



    Case and bracelet:
    Other then what i said before, the Brushing and finishes are magnificent, Absolutely an higher grade then BP version.
    I hope that you can see it from the pics.
    Also the "Audemars piguet" and "AP" on bracelet and clasp are deeply engraved, i really like how it looks.




    Caseback:
    Doesn't have the correct Pink gold engraving on the caseback.
    Do have a deeply engrave "RoyalOak" and serial number



    flaws:
    1.Bigger bezel scraws compared to the gen.
    2.not perfectly and fully engraved movement, also the rotor scrws aren't identical.
    3.Rep doesn't have the correct Pink gold engraving on the caseback. Too bad, i was really disappointed to see this becuase that was even on my BP version and it's really easy to do compared to the movement engravings that they add.

    This one is defentely compared to the Gen? NO, but this one is amazing watch, and to non expert/AD/Rep forum member eye - no one will ever know it's a rep.

    Please don't forget.
    How much pepole that likes watch like us/ working at it as a profession you see lately?probably not much,
    How much from those pepole will got the chance to check your watch unfer then 1 feet.
    How much from them will see the movement of the watch with the open caseback?
    How many pepole around you even knows Audemars piguet watches and this praticular model?Well, not much - at least for me.

    those are not the most obvious flaws, everyone who saw me wears him don't even think for a second that it's a rep.
    This is the model that i got the most compliments when i wore him and i have a really impressive collection.

    It's a great rep, I consider to buy the Black dial also.
    Go for this one guys, it's worth every dollar.







    Some wristshots:






    One group shot with my Black Bay






    I really try hard to meke this review, english isn't my first language so i used also a dictionary to make it.
    I hope it's help guys and i hope that you enjoy reading.
    Thank you for taking the time readind it and have a nice day everyone

  2. #2
    Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    295
    GeekBux
    75,692.33
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    7


    Default

    Where did you get this?

  3. #3
    New Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    23
    GeekBux
    5,288.86
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    Fantastic review, thanks for taking the time to do this.

    Lovely wrist shot.

  4. #4
    Elite Spartan
    Tinitonsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    690
    GeekBux
    104,150.22
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    6
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Great watch, indeed. I got one with black dial and sold it (too much gold on my wrist).

  5. #5
    peace-love-panerai

    Awards Showcase

    explorerII's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2,108
    GeekBux
    160,639.75
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    14
    Country
    usa


    Default

    Thanks!

    How big is your wrist?

  6. #6
    Very VIP Spartan!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    ON VACATION
    Posts
    595
    GeekBux
    80,521.59
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Country
    pirate
    Region
    ca saskatchewan


    Default

    nice watch. wear it well!

  7. #7
    Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    182
    GeekBux
    24,775.52
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    5


    Default

    Absolutely beautiful!

  8. #8
    Inactive

    Awards Showcase


    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Around the world
    Posts
    1,240
    GeekBux
    241,724.39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by razdds2 View Post
    Where did you get this?
    Hello razdds2,
    every TD can source that watch.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Tinitonsi View Post
    Great watch, indeed. I got one with black dial and sold it (too much gold on my wrist).
    Hello,
    Do you have some pics to share?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by explorerII View Post
    Thanks!

    How big is your wrist?
    Honestly, I have no claw, but i will check and get back to you



    Thanks for all the others, It's really a stunner

  9. #9
    Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    146
    GeekBux
    27,434.31
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    Default

    Stunning!

  10. #10
    Elite Spartan
    jpohl402's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    PHX/PIE/OMA ---> Yes, all three
    Posts
    1,590
    GeekBux
    226,839.97
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    11
    Country
    usa


    Default

    Very nice review mate

  11. #11
    Elite Spartan
    Tinitonsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    690
    GeekBux
    104,150.22
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    6
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Sorry, I only have the old sale's pics on the forum next door... Hope there are fine










  12. #12
    Elite Spartan
    phantomtech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    502
    GeekBux
    153,624.50
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    8
    Country
    usa


    Default

    Nice review, thanks!

  13. #13
    Administrator

    Awards Showcase

    Brobert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    4,627
    GeekBux
    908,593,150.87
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    174 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    10
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us california


    Default

    You sir, have earned an award for a very nice review. A++ for effort since English isn't your first language.
    Hidden Content

    "It's a piece of jewelry that keeps time" Arnaud Bamberger

    Hidden Content

    Hidden Content

  14. #14
    Elite Spartan
    schumi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    447
    GeekBux
    91,978.02
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    5
    Country
    albania


    Default

    Rolex lume check your pm
    Thank

  15. #15
    Inactive

    Awards Showcase


    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Around the world
    Posts
    1,240
    GeekBux
    241,724.39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Brobert View Post
    You sir, have earned an award for a very nice review. A++ for effort since English isn't your first language.
    Thank you so much for that, i really appreciate that!
    will do another review soon as i get my next watch

  16. #16
    Super Senior Member
    Daddyoftwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,284
    GeekBux
    427,352.24
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    17
    Country
    uk


    Default

    Well deserved, for a top guy too.

  17. #17
    Inactive

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    70
    GeekBux
    16,657.89
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    Thank you so f'ing much for this review, I have wanted this for awhile but just wasnt sure!

  18. #18
    Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    146
    GeekBux
    27,434.31
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    Default

    The one with black dial looks great too!

  19. #19
    Elite Spartan
    Tinitonsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    690
    GeekBux
    104,150.22
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    6
    Region
    european union


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ctr3 View Post
    The one with black dial looks great too!
    Both are very nice

  20. #20
    Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    146
    GeekBux
    27,434.31
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    Default

    Choices, choices

  21. #21
    Inactive

    Awards Showcase


    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Around the world
    Posts
    1,240
    GeekBux
    241,724.39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daddyoftwo View Post
    Well deserved, for a top guy too.
    I'm ready glad to read this
    Thank you

    - - - Updated - - -

    Personally i think the Pink gold is better with black dial
    I don't know why i choose this one, not that i not happy with that, buy i consider buying the black dial one and put a leather strap and deployent buckle on this one

  22. #22
    Member
    cpark352's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    US
    Posts
    312
    GeekBux
    90,503.25
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us georgia


    Default

    Dumb question
    Is pink gold the same as rose gold?
    I have the rose gold but is this a differen version?

  23. #23
    Elite Spartan
    schumi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    447
    GeekBux
    91,978.02
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    5
    Country
    albania


    Default

    Cpark352 yes it's the same

  24. #24
    Member
    cpark352's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    US
    Posts
    312
    GeekBux
    90,503.25
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9
    Country
    usa
    Region
    us georgia


    Default

    Thanks schumi~~

  25. #25
    Inactive

    Awards Showcase


    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Around the world
    Posts
    1,240
    GeekBux
    241,724.39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Default

    you can consider it as same thing, when TD write their description they write Rose gold.
    Is it really rose gold?NO, it's pink gold, AP watches use a little diffrent shape of rose gold color, same with my AP ring, I have a everose gold rolex, Two tone everose YM2 and the AP gold color is absolutely diffrent.
    It changes in diffrent light at my ring, in the day it's pinky, at night it's combination of pink and orange - glowing color. - same with this rep.

    in my everose DD2, same color for day and night lights.

    AP pink gold is amazing. very prestige

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



About RepGeek

Replica Geek is a discussion & review forum for all fans of Replica Watches from around the World. Let's Chat About Replica Watches on Replica Geek.

RG Dealers